Demi Lovato Speaks Out

Former Disney star and singer Demi Lovato has opened up about the battle with mental illness and sobriety , saying “every day is a work in progress”.

DEMI LOVATO

The 24-year-old suffers from bipolar disorder  and has undertaken treatment  in the bast for addiction.

Demi says she is trying to take one day at a time and feels like she is “living proof” that people can live well  with a mental illness.

DEMI LOVATO

She went on to say “every day is a work in progress so hopefully I make it to 2017 with my sobriety. I take it one day at a time and for today I’m doing great… If you know someone if you’re dealing with it yourself, just know that it is possible to live well. I’m living proof of that”.

The 24-year-old praised her close family, friends and her treatment team for always being there for her, and continuing to offer her support.

She also told People magazine “my family,friends and treatment team are always there for me at any moment of the day and there to support me throughout my recovery.”

Leave a Reply

